The Kent & Queen Anne’s Rescue Squad held our annual banquet and installation of officers on January 16, 2016. The event was held at the American Legion outside Chestertown and was attended by many local dignitaries and fellow emergency partners. Outgoing Chief Allan Schauber, who has held the position of Chief since 2006, acted as master of ceremonies and gave an update on the Squad’s happenings from 2015. A total of 1,666 calls were received by the squad, making it our busiest year ever. Several members were given awards for their service in 2015; Allyson Grapes – Training Award, Jason Lobley – Chief’s Award, John Darling – Career Services Employee of the Year and Chief Schauber – Member of the Year Award. Chief Schauber was also given special recognition for his ten years as Chief of the Department. The officers for 2016 were then given the oath of office by Doyle Cox, Secretary of the Maryland State Firemen’s Association. Last year marked fifty-five years of service by the Kent & Queen Anne’s Rescue Squad and we look forward to another year of dedicated service to the community.

2016 Officers
Robert Coleman – Chief
Allan Schauber – Deputy Chief
Bruce Owens – Captain
Alex Dolgos – Lieutenant
Maurice King – 1st Lieutenant
Mary Grussing – Secretary
Raye Jones – Treasurer
John Dolgos – Member at Large
William Lobley – Past Chief